Jambo Africa Online – An introduction

Jambo Africa Online is a premier pan-African multimedia platform aimed at those committed to making valuable contributions to the growth, renewal and transformation of our continent’s economic landscape and deriving maximum value out of the implementation of the Africa Continental Free Trade Agreement (AfCFTA).

An offspring of the African Union (AU), established by 55 member states and ratified by over 30 countries, AfCFTA became operationalised from 1 January 2021 creating the biggest Free Trade Zone globally with over 1.27 billion consumers! It integrates Africa into a market with a combined GDP of over $3.6 trillion.

As Africa asserts herself to create a single market, Jambo Africa Online provides:

A genuinely valuable source of information to a huge captive audience of powerful investors, key decision makers in the public and private sectors, policy makers, captains of industry, business chambers, diplomatic corps, academic think tanks AS WELL AS individual entrepreneurs.

In-depth ANALYSES of common issues, methods and practical experiences INCLUDING present in-depth research and case histories which have tangible practical value.

A sublime opportunity to cover key issues, campaigns, events, products, services, management and best practices.

AN OPPORTUNITY FOR distinguished contributors TO OPINE INSOFAR as MATTERS RELATED TO improving efficiency, efficacy and effectiveness ACROSS the continent in line with the rising expectations.

Advertising opportunities FOR PRODUCT AND SERVICE PROVIDERS

IN LINE WITH THE RULES OF ORIGIN AND RELAXATION OF TARIFFS GUIDING THE TRADE ZONE,Jambo Africa Online is biased towards efforts aimed at creating a continental economy that is serviced by products made in Africa, by Africa and for the benefit of all Africans with the world forming part of the customer base.

This is a platform to brand position Africa’s products and services to compete successfully against foreign brands imported into the continent.

PUBLISHING STAFF

Editorial Advisory Board: Dr Thami Mazwai (Chairperson); Prof Tshimpaka Yanga (DRC); Angela Asante Akua (Ghana); Francois Fouche (RSA); Salline Handa (Kenya); Namatirai Zinyohwera (Zimbabwe/RSA); Lebohang Ramotete (Lesotho); Mlungisi Mpofu (Namibia); Dr Bamidele Adeoye (Nigeria/USA); Saul Molobi (RSA); and Andile Msindwana (Secretariat)

Editor: Andile Msindwana (andile.msindwanai@brandhillafrica.com

Deputy Editor: Dithako Nakedi (dithako.nakedi@brandhillafrica.com

Associate Editor: Ofentse Nthite (ofentse.nthite@brandhillafrica.com

Chief Sub-Editor: Masechaba Sefularo (masechaba.sefularo@brandhillafrica.com)

Editorial Correspondents: Mandla Zibi; Francois Fouche; Namatirai Zinyohwera; and, Dithako Nakedi

Country/Regional Representative/s: Otieno Ondiek (Kenya); and Nixon Onoka (East Africa)

Group Creative & Production Director: Selemogo Maleho (selemogo.maleho@brandhillafrica.com); Malose Mahapa and Saul Molobi (Webmasters); Simba Mdena (Videography); Mara Mbele (Photography); Mogorosi Motshumi (Cartoonist)

Photography: Please note most of the photographs we use are publicity photographs from the institutions.

GROUP CORPORATE SERVICES 

Marketing Services: Executive Head, Moshitadi Modiba (moshitadi.modiba@brandhillafrica.com); Buhle Mnguni, Social Media Manager (buhle.mnguni@brandhillafrica.com): and Mpho Molobi, Public Relations Manager (mpho.molobi@brandhillafrica.com

Group Strategic Partner – Content Development Services: Tshepo Matseba (tshepo.matseba@brandhillafrica.com

Business Development Services: Executive Head, Lucia Mabunda (lucia.mabunda@brandhillafrica.com)

Group Human Capital: Mangi Motloli, Executive Head (mangi.motlolii@brandhillafrica.com

Group Chief Operations Officer: Carol Khoza (carol.khoza@brandhillafrica.com); and Phidiso Thato Lee, Management intern; Tshepo Ramasimong, Management Intern (Tshepo.ramasimong@brandhillafrica.com

Publisher: Saul Molobi (saul.molobi@brandhillafrica.com)

GROUP EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE 

Group Chairman: Saul Molobi

Deputy Group Chairperson (Non-Executive): Dr Nomalanga Sibeko (nomalanga.sibeko@brandhillafrica.com)

Deputy Chairperson (Non-Executive) – Brandhill Africa Foundation NPC: Lebogang Nkadimeng (lebogang.nkadimeng@brandhillafrica.com)

CEO – Brandhill Africa (Pty) Ltd: Saul Molobi

CEO – Brandhill Africa Media Holdings (Pty) Ltd: Andile Msindwana 

CEO – Brandhill Africa Investment Holdings (Pty) Ltd: Yolanda Basson (yolanda.basson@brandhillafrica.com)

CEO – Brandhill Africa Institute (Pty) Ltd: Stevens Mokgalapa (stevens.mokgalapa@brandhillafrica.com)

CEO – Brandhill Africa Foundation NPC: Tshepo Molobi (tshepo.molobi@brandhillafrica.com)

CONSULTING SERVICES

Growth Partnership (including Accounting and Audit Consulting: Themba Mabena, Mbhuduma Accounting Services, (themba@mbhuduma.co.za

JAMBO AFRICA ONLINE IS PUBLISHED BY:

Brandhill Africa (Pty) Ltd

4th Floor, The Firs

Corner Bierman and Cradock Avenue

Rosebank

JOHANNESBURG

2196

Telephone: +27 11 759 4297

eMail info@brandhillafrica.com

Website: www.brandhillafrica.com